Vote!

Timing of Influence & Targeting Unit from Tactics Zone vs. Varys

I'm interested in understanding the order of operations in a situation where a Stark player is activating Catelyn Stark on the Manuever zone with the intention of activating Outriders and using the Rapid Assault ability playing against an opponent who intends to use Varys to cancel either the zone or the influence. What is the Stark player required to state when activating an NCU (in this case Catelyn Stark) prior to the Varys player indicating their intention to roll a dice to cancel an effect? Zone Zone, Target of Influence (what unit?) Zone, Target of Influence, Target of Manuever Zone Zone, Target of Influence, Target of Manuever Zone + replacement ability This is more clear when a card like Sudden Charge is played since you have to declare it when activating an NCU. It's not as clear when you're performing a standard NCU activation....

read more...

Share |

Published By: CoolMiniOrNot Forums - Tuesday, 21 May