Vote!

'Pivoting' and 'Dangerous'

Hi. A unit begins the manuever action not in contact with the 'Stake'. The unit needs to do a manuever action by pivoting 90° to the left and then move forward. When doing the pivot, the unit does not end overlapping on the 'Stake' as its final pivot position. But by pivoting, the corners hover over the 'Stake' when rotating the unit. Does this trigger the 'Dangerous' effect. DANGEROUS: Units performing Actions while within this terrain piece, or units that cross it while moving, suffer D3+1 Wounds after completing that Action/move PIVOTING: (The only relevant rule I could find) When a unit pivots, it is rotated around its center to any facing, ignoring other unit’s trays (both friendly and enemy), so long as they do not end overlapping another tray. Pivoting is also often incorporated as part of other moves. During these pivots, units may end overlapping other friendly unit’s...

read more...

Share |

Published By: CoolMiniOrNot Forums - Friday, 12 July