Vote!

Overrun (tactics card the Mountain & rolling a "1")

During our latest game, we encountered something that wasn't clear to us both. With Gregor Clegane as commander the tactic card, "Overrun" was played. (see pic) The Mountain-player rolled a "1" meaning a disorderly charge according his opponent. (Stark, not that this matters for the example) The Mountain-player claimed he could add +2 to the roll which means you can never have a disorderly charge ( 2+1= minimal 3). Note that the unit trying to overrun would not have made it without the +2 due to terrain. The Stark player figured the charge was successfull due to the +2 move, albeit disorderly. The Lannister player thinks rolling a natural "1" can be prevented. Which is correct? Thanks a bunch in advance Attached Images    ...

read more...

Share |

Published By: CoolMiniOrNot Forums - Saturday, 15 September